The Story of a Custom Bag

Last week I received an email from my lovely sister.  She really liked this bag:

Striped Boutique

Could I make her one?  But she prefers the “Day Bag” style that I used to make, instead of this “Boutique Tote” style.  And she needs it to be 1 inch taller to fit her laptop.

Me:  ABSOLUTELY!  (grabbing a piece of scrap paper and some Sharpies)  What color should we make the interior?

Then I sent her a few sketches with different fabric options.  She chose this one:

IMG_8928

I got to work and here is the finished bag:

IMG_8923  IMG_8925

And here is the best news:   YOU don’t have to be my sister to order a custom bag!  Just send me an email or contact me through ETSY and let me know what you have in mind.

Happy Creating!

AbbaDabbaBags@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

